Winter Jam 2009

Winter Jam 2009

Welcome to my Winter Jam 09 Post Spectactular.. haha. Winter Jam 2009 was awesome. I got to see TobyMac, NewSong, Brandon Heath, Hawk Nelson, Tony Nolan (Guest Speaker) Francesca Battistelli, pureNRG, and Stephanie Smith. Over 15,000 were at the concert.. yeah, it was crowded. My favorite performance was by TobyMac. His show rocked. I’ve seen him before at Night of Joy but this show was different somehow and there was confetti.. I also enjoyed seeing Brandon Heath. I saw him at Night of Joy too, it was nice seeing him again though. Hawk Nelson rocked the stage and did a really good show and NewSong was good, I’d never seen NewSong before. I didn’t really like Francesca Battistelli, pureNRG, and Stephanie Smith. Maybe I just liked the others better..

Winter Jam 2009

Winter Jam 2009

NewSong

Hawk Nelson

Hawk Nelson

Tony Nolan

Tony Nolan

Brandon Heath

Brandon Heath

TobyMac

TobyMac

TobyMac

TobyMac

About Evan

God is my life! Churros. Music. Disney. Gomer. Messenger. I Am Second.
This entry was posted in Concerts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Winter Jam 2009

  1. Pokinatcha says:

    I didn’t care for Francesca either! Not that she can’t sing, I guess not my style.

  2. Thanks, Evan. 15,000 people? Wow! I can’t imagine that. Biggest crowd I’ve ever seen is only about 5000. Even the newsboys. We are a smaller venue.

  3. Caroline says:

    The Winter Jam was better than the absolute best. I’ve never had such a great time!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

