Blogging Well

Okay.. Today I read that article about Brody and SkörInc (yeah.. I should have read that days ago) and started thinking that I should start blogging better. I need to be myself more, and I need to post more. Kinda like MercyMe’s Hawaiian Waves post (woot, I spelled Hawaiian right!), they’d do anything for us so I think I should post about everything I do. So, expect more blog posts coming from me now! Here’s Brody’s 5 tips for blogging well, if you want to “blog well” too..

Brody’s 5 tips for blogging well:

  1. Be real – Authenticity is the most overlooked thing when it comes to blogging. Everyone wants to be an expert and everyone wants to be liked. The people you want to interact with will find you if you are yourself and not putting on a show.
  2. Be nice – With all the new blogs out there, it’s easy to get in fights online. Everyone now has the ability to ‘publish’ their opinion as fact and tear down anyone else’s opinions with a simple click. Don’t post mad, and don’t post with the intent to bash someone else. It just makes you look bad and your community will get nervous that you could turn on them too.
  3. Be consistent – Blogging is the new newspaper to a degree. If you want people continually coming back to get to know you, give them something to get to know. Mix up what your posts are about, but don’t stop posting and at all costs, avoid the “Sorry I haven’t posted” post.
  4. Be interactive – Blogging is a conversation. That means when people comment, they want you to comment back. I have a hard time with this one, but I try to make sure that I’m not just talking at people, but talking with people. Also, go out to other blogs and comment. Find other blogs that are interesting to you, and show them that you are interested by commenting.
  5. Be accessible – You don’t have to give out your cell phone number to everyone, but let them know that there is a real person behind the curtain who is interested in answering questions, continuing conversation, and networking online. Make sure there is a contact form or email that you check regularly for people who may really want to talk to you.

🙂

About Evan

God is my life! Churros. Music. Disney. Gomer. Messenger. I Am Second.
This entry was posted in Evoulie and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging Well

  1. pokinatcha says:

    That’s awesome! Can’t wait to learn more about the real you! We know alot about the Churro Evan! Good job on blogging well today!

  2. Lisa says:

    I thought the article was great, and I too want to “blog well.” It’s getting harder for me to post every day though, because I feel like I’m repeating myself with the stuff I say on twitter and facebook. I look forward to hearing more from you though 🙂

Leave a Reply

