Jim Henson's Fantastic World

Today I got to visit the Jim Henson’s Fantastic World exhibit at the history center. I learned about Jim Henson’s life and even got to see some of the Muppets (from the most sensational, inspirational, celebrational, muppetational show on earth.. haha) I got to see Rowlf the Dog, Kermit, and even the “Mahna Mahna” muppets. It was cool to see drawings of the muppets and even watch some of the old commercials that he made. There were facts and pictures about the Muppets everywhere. It was really cool. I wasn’t allowed to take pictures (the picture above was taken outside the exhibit) but you can see some pictures over on the Orlando Attractions Magazine here.

I hear his name bandied around a lot, but i don’t know who Henson is. He seems to have his hand in a lot of things around here…  —Kermit the Frog

About Evan

God is my life! Churros. Music. Disney. Gomer. Messenger. I Am Second.
This entry was posted in Evoulie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jim Henson's Fantastic World

  1. That’s ok. While you’re off having fun, I’m here watching MM’s ’10’DVD. So far, so good.

  2. Lisa says:

    Looks like fun! I would love to go to Disney sometime. It’s been years since we’ve been there. Enjoy your spring break!

Leave a Reply

