@RealShamu

Yeah.. I follow a killer whale on Twitter, but this isn’t just any killer whale.. It’s Shamu. Shamu is the “great and splashy marine mammal” at SeaWorld. He’s funny and he’s really cool. I asked him if he liked churros and he replied saying “Churros? No, I’m gluten intolerant. Just kidding. I can tolerate the heck out of gluten, but I prefer salmon”. Oh, and if you were wondering how he types, he said “Well, it involves thinking of something funny and then convincing some biped to type it up. Simple enough really”.

If you’re not already following Shamu on Twitter, you should be. If you want to read a really cool interview with Shamu, check out the post Who’s Talking – Real Shamu on Twitter over at the SeaWorld San Antonio Blog.

About Evan

God is my life! Churros. Music. Disney. Gomer. Messenger. I Am Second.
This entry was posted in SeaWorld and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to @RealShamu

  1. Sharon says:

    I totally agree! Everyone should follow @RealShamu! Then again, if you don’t have a sense of humor, perhaps he’s not the Orca for you. I started following Shamu because I was curious what Shamu had to say. Turns out, @RealShamu is one of (if not ‘the’) my favorite Twitter Follow.

  2. Keenan says:

    So that’s how he types! Who knew? :O

Leave a Reply

